Addleshaw Goddard is pleased to announce the appointment of three new partners at its Dublin office.

These appointments follow the announcement of its merger with Eugene F Collins LLP in Ireland, expanding the firm’s expertise in key areas of EU, competition and procurement, property and construction, and dispute resolution/professional regulation.

Head of Ireland, Mark Walsh commented: “I’m delighted to announce the appointment of three new partners. Eoghan, Neil and Stephen bring a depth of experience in their respective fields and their appointments reflect our firm’s focus on attracting the best talent to work with Addleshaw Goddard. These appointments demonstrate our ambition to double the size of our practice in Ireland over the next three to five years to better serve our clients while attracting new business.”

The new appointments are as follows:

Eoghan Ó Hargáin – EU, Competition and Procurement: Eoghan, as Partner and Head of the firm’s EU, Competition and Procurement division. Eoghan offers expertise on all aspects of Irish and EU competition law, including merger control, abuse of a dominant position, anti-competitive agreements, cartel investigations and dawn raids and EU state aid law and also advises in relation to public procurement law, telecoms law and regulatory law.

Neil Bourke – Property and Construction: Neil, as Partner in the Property and Construction division brings wide-ranging experience across all areas of commercial real estate, with particular expertise in commercial leasing, and has recently acted for both multinational landlords and tenants on some of the most significant commercial lettings in the history of the State.

Stephen McLoughlin – Dispute Resolution: Stephen, as Partner in the Dispute Resolution division and as head of the Regulatory Group in Ireland brings strategic expertise in the area of regulatory and administrative law and has advised and represented a number of professional regulators in misconduct inquiries and in litigation before the Irish superior courts and the Court of Justice of the European Union.